Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

My hair-brained explanation:

Because the majority of human beings still believe in god.

As more and more people wise up (thank you, internet), interactions like this …

Average Human Being 1: I can’t believe I lost my job.

Average Human Being 2: It’s all part of god’s plan. I will keep you in my prayers.

Average Human Being 1: Thank you. I really appreciate that.

MAY start to sound like this …

santaAverage Human Being 1: I can’t believe I lost my job.

Average Human Being 2: I will ask Santa Claus to give you a job for Christmas.

Average Human Being 1: Gee, thanks.

Will “god” fade into the distance once “he” loses 50% of his fans???
GODtogod

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What? You think I’m being an irrational bitch? A girl can cheer for her favorite team, can’t she? Society says that I don’t have to be rational about it. In fact, I’m encouraged to scream & yell without consideration for others as long as I don’t spill my beer on them.sciencewins

