Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The 1940's in the 2040's

The club is packed. A sort of ritualistic sounding jazz is playing.

Bob’s-In-Law: Of course, it’s from the actual Vatican. Smell it.

Customer: Smells like Nag Champa.

You, good sir … do not know your incense. That is Vatican Frankincense.

I don’t know. Maybe if you had two. One for me and my wife. We’re going to Rome this summer. That would be kinda fun. If you had two. So we could both wear them, but …

Bob’s-In-Law pulls out the second Cardinal hat from his jacket.

Woah! Ok, cool.

I bet you didn’t know you were gonna get lucky tonight, did ya?

Over to the bar: Lady, now we know her name, Gale, is inebriated and talking to Bob.

Gale: You were an idiot. An idiot!

Bob: I’m still an idiot.

See … that’s what I’m talking about. Old Bob never would’ve admitted that! But … now…

View original post 179 more words

